Winnats Pass

IMG_20160422_214442 (1)

This is the view on my commute to work, sunrise at the beginning of the each day.  Last week I had been counting down the days and hours until I could be outdoors at the weekend.

By 9am yesterday I was at Winnats Pass, I didn’t want to see a computer screen or have an agenda, just to swap that for the fresh air and walking in the hills, that’s my relaxation.  I love Winnats Pass and what I love about it the most is the fact that millions of years ago it was under the sea and whales and sea life passed through those rocks, it’s a crazy thought and I love it.

IMG_20160423_174857-01

20160423_095758-01-01

For more information about Winnats Pass and the stunning surrounding area, check out this Country File link with recommendations of places to visit and eat.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

